The 2014 Primetime Emmy Awards came to a close last night, and Hollywood’s stars took to Instagram to document the whirlwind experience. Heidi Klum, Laura Prepon, and Julianne Hough shared photos of their behind-the-scene preparations, and we got an insider’s look from on the red carpet from the likes of Kerry Washington and Kelly Osbourne. Sofía Vergara and Debra Messing even snapped shots from inside the Nokia Theatre L.A. Live. See our favorite celebrity Instagrams from the 2014 Emmys below!

1. Mindy Kaling: “Headed to present at the Emmys in @kenzo gown,@jimmychooltd shoes, @official_swarovski ear cuff and @fionakotur clutch! Lesser exciting is the background which is my messy office, please ignore.”

2. Kerry Washington: “About to head out the door… Thank you @ashlie_johnson #Emmys special #ManiMonday Gorgeous rosy nude. Rose confidentiel @chanel #NailObsessed #NoFilter”

3. Heidi Klum: “Last minute touch up with @lindahaymakeup @cwoodhair @tombachik @zac_posen

Last minute touch up with @lindahaymakeup @cwoodhair @tombachik @zac_posen

A photo posted by Heidi Klum (@heidiklum) on

4. Mayim Bialik: “Getting ready with @janiyawalker and @robertramosprod and Linda Cowan. Go team :)”

Getting ready with @janiyawalker and @robertramosprod and Linda Cowan. Go team :)

A photo posted by mayim bialik (@missmayim) on

5. Sarah Hyland: “On my way to the #emmys with my @essiepolish mani! Thank you for helping me pick my Emmy nail look! #essieredcarpet #spon @christinaviles

6. Laura Prepon: “Final touch ups before I put my dress on! #emmys #oitnb”

Final touch ups before I put my dress on! #emmys #oitnb

A photo posted by @lauraprepon on

7. Kerry Washington: “About to hit the carpet! #emmys”

About to hit the carpet! #emmys

A photo posted by Kerry Washington (@kerrywashington) on

8. Kelly Osbourne: “What do you think of the beautiful ladies of #OSTNB? #emmys #eredcarpet”

What do you think of the beautiful ladies of #OSTNB? #emmys #eredcarpet

A photo posted by Kelly Osbourne (@kellyosbourne) on

9. Behatii Prinsloo: “#prada show down. Schools out for summer.”

#prada show down. Schools out for summer……💃😎

A photo posted by Behati Prinsloo (@behatiprinsloo) on

10. Laura Prepon: “With my beautiful co-star @tayjschilling

With my beautiful co-star @tayjschilling

A photo posted by @lauraprepon on

11. Derek Hough: “Did I say something funny?”

Did I say something funny ? #emmys

A photo posted by Derek Hough (@derekhough) on

12. Mark Ruffalo: “Here we go. With my love.”

Here we go. With my love.

A photo posted by Mark Ruffalo (@markruffalo) on

13. Debra Messing: “Queen Octavia #emmy”

Queen Octavia #emmy

A photo posted by Debra Messing (@therealdebramessing) on

14. Sofía Vergara: “Feeling hot!”

Feeling hot!

A photo posted by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

15. Jesse Tyler Ferguson: “Kerry Washington thinks I’m hilarious.”

Kerry Washington thinks I'm hilarious.

A photo posted by Jesse Tyler Ferguson (@jessetyler) on

16. Michelle Dockery at an Emmys afterparty: “Having a Governors’ Ball.”

Having a Governors' Ball 👯@anakhouri #gold jewelry @lovegoldlive #LoveGold #emmys2014

A photo posted by Michelle Dockery (@theladydockers) on

17. Uzo Aduba: “Thank you for tonight, @televisionacad #thejourney”

Thank you for tonight, @televisionacad #thejourney

A photo posted by Uzo Aduba (@uzoaduba) on

Click through our gallery to relive all of the fashion moments from Monday night’s Emmy Awards!